Hi all,

I'm still a relative newbie to Affiliate Marketing (I've ran one site for a few years, however) ... but I'm not a stranger to Interface Design and web development (10+ year).

My question to the affiliates who are pulling in 'big bucks' (to me, 1k+/month), is this:

What FORMAT do you use for site navigation? I've been seeing a lot of sites that use the WebMerge type navigation. Like, you visit the site, there is a main page that looks nice, then you click a category that takes you to a page with a million text links (product names), then you click those and maybe see another level (like states "Product X in Michigan" that you have to click on, then you finally get to the product page, and you see the "More Information" link that goes to the affiliate.

Does this navigation scheme actually work? It seems cumbersome, but I'm willing to use any scheme that converts! Are any of you big money makers using navigation like this?

Thanks

ABW Ambassador
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> willing to use any scheme that converts! <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

For the most part, site navigation will have little bearing on "conversion".

The key is to have the specific item that your visitor is looking for right there in front of their face when they arrive at your site.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Chief_Beef_aka_Fy_Dolla:
    The key is to have the specific item that your visitor is looking for right there in front of their face when they arrive at your site. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    I couldn't agree more. The more clicks a potential customer has to make to get to his product of interest, the quicker you will lose him. Navigation has no bearing on the outcome when you direct your customer exactly to where he wants to go and put the product in his face with the first click.

Catwoman

ABW Ambassador