More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar
    Kontera will not send 1099-misc
    I have something like $1800 earned with Kontera, yet they do not send me a 1099-misc form. To further complicate, their reports go back only 1 quarter! So I do not have a way to get the actual amount paid. They do not respond to any emails, their phone number leads you in a circle, and I am almost under the impression that they have fired nearly all their employees and are running on auto-pilot.
    What should I do? Use an estimate? Contact the IRS?

Frankly, I am thinking of pulling their ads.
    This World is Not My Home
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

ABW Ambassador
    Are you an LLC ?

I'm not a tax pro, but what I would do is come up with an estimate or go back through check deposits etc.

I've sometimes gotten 1099's as late as mid to late Feb. though...

Sounds like a rinky-dink outfit.

Quote Originally Posted by Merchant Consultant Team
    Are you an LLC ?
    Sole proprietor.
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

Quote Originally Posted by simcat

I've sometimes gotten 1099's as late as mid to late Feb. though...
    Me too, the last several years I wait until Mid March to file just in case I get a 1099 straggler.
    Someday starts today
    Military Discounts

Whether you receive 1099s or not, you still owe the taxes. You should have records of your deposits.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela