Affiliate Manager Ian H - TicketLiquidator's Avatar
    Affiliate Recruitment Services
    Hi all, I'm a learning-as-I-go affiliate manager and have just been looking at some affiliate recruitment services advertised online.

I was wondering what you guys thought about these services.

Are there any decent ones?

I guess it all depends on how appropriate affiliates' sites are for whatever product affiliate managers are selling....and matching them up correctly.

or am I wrong?
    [SIZE=3][COLOR=Navy][FONT=Arial]Ian Hough.
    Affiliate Program Manager, TicketLiquidator.com.
    Contact: [email]ianh@ticketliquidator.com[/email][/FONT][/COLOR][/SIZE]
    Don't let your work go to waste. Sign up and get paid for all sales: [B]Onsales[/B], last-minute, etc.

Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Pure affiliate recruitment services on the whole are utter junk.

Consider this, my firm runs 20 or so programs, we have a good core group of affiliate partners who we work with who make them and us money....why the heck would I want to send them to some one else.

Any firm with any serious focus on affiliate marketing is not going to be farming out affiliates.

Sure if you use one of these firms you will see lots of sign ups. Of which you'll have no idea how many are actually real or signed up under their own steam. It is easy for a firm to butcher a network list and then use that as the basis for signing up under their names in your program.

In short, avoid, it is not a short cut to getting loyal hard working affiliates on your team

If you want to bring in affiliates but don't have the contacts then I would recommend doing a co-operative partnership with an OPM, run the program side by side with them and benefit from their partnerships while working on building your own.

Cheers

Chris
    Affiliate Marketing by AMWSO. Skype - chrissanderson ::: TEL 1-720-336-1784 ::: www.amwso.net