Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I sat back today and took a look at what I accomplished since I discovered AM in December. I created a site, read countless Ebooks, learned PHP & Mysql, all but mastered Dreamweaver, Learned to use Fireworks, bought a new Dell, and have an entire libray of books. I made many fiends on ABW, lots of great advice, both in the forumn and PM's. The one thing I have not been able to do is make any significant $$$$

I did very well using Adwords at first, the only merchant I promoted was KB toys (I was a beginner). Made well in excess of $1000.00 in a short peirod of time, it was Great, and well, most of you here know what happend to December Sales with KB. Needless to say it was a disapointment, but I moved on.

Now I feel like I am stuck in a rut, I seem to be stuck in a "coupon site" mentality. My site is www.secret-deals.com , the entire site is dynamic, the only part of the site I did not do myself was the logo. I got a really good deal on a freelance site, it only cost me $25.00. To be honest I haven't created a single page in about 2 weeks. Because I spend WAY to much time here reading post looking for a new direction to turn.

I am looking for a nitch of my own but I can't seem to find one. I find something I like, research it on Wordtracker, and get discouraged because of the massive amount of competion for related keywords! How much competion is considered to be "too much" for a beginner to compete with? I also learned to use datafeeds, but I am hesitant to go all out because of SE penalities for duplicate content.

I'm not ready to throw in the towel yet, I just need to find my own way. Hopefully I won't end up becoming a AM statistic, thanks for letting me vent.

Thanks,
    David

ABW Ambassador
    As far as your coupon code site i see some things that jump right out.