What is a website?
    I got the following question via PM from a long-time active member who was too embarrassed to ask it publicly. I thought it was a good question that might help others, so I'm posting the question and my answer here. Feel free to add on!
    Can I ask you something? This is just so embarrassing. I can't ask it in the forum. I'd be laughed out.

What's a website? And where do I get one?

I make a good living with affiliate marketing, but that's with free hosted Blogger blogs and a few WordPress blogs with my own domain names on HostGator.

I am a good writer. I got those keyword thing down pat. I can post about a news story on a free Blogger blog and come up #1 on the SERPs, beating all the major news networks.

You always say "one well done site is better than a dozen poorly done sites" or something like that.

Where do I get one of those sites? Do I have one? Is a WordPress blog with my own hosted domain a real site like you are talking about? I know a free hosted Blogger blog isn't.

My face is honestly burning because I am blushing so bad for even asking these stupid questions.

If you could point me in the right direction, that would be appreciated. Maybe a link to a site or a really good thread in the forum that explains this topic.

I want a real website, if I don't have one (and I don't think I do). I host my WordPress blogs on HostGator, if that means anything or helps with where I should get a "real site" from.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela