Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Lightbulb Now Hiring: Opinions Needed. Apply Inside.
    Sorry, but all positions have been filled.

Seriously, I would like some advice on something. Any opinions or imput would be greatly appreciated.

As many of you know, I am a very passionate and sometimes overly passionate guy. I do pretty well making money at affiliate marketing.

After talking to and getting advice from Michael Coley and Rollerblader (and I want to express my thanks to both of them), I have decided to come out of the closet and confess what I am most passionate about.

Be it a blessing or curse, I do not know. But... I have an overactive mind and imagination.

My true passion is....

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!

Writing.

I am talking about short stories and novels. I have been told most of my life I am a good writer ( as long as I have spellering chek ).

I want to throw this idea I had out there and I am seeking some opinions and advice.

I was considering putting my first novel as a website. A page would be like a chapter. Nothing overly graphic in any areas. No profanity beyond the "d" and "h" words.

Good or bad idea? Other options? Money making opportunities? Adsense?

Thanks.

Have you thought about self publishing on Lulu?
    http://www.lulu.com/
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

You can put in affiliate links/banners aside from adsense. The type of product you can promote will depend on the context of each page. You can also have unrelated product affiliate links on a sidebar.

Half a Bubble Off Plumb RemodelingGuy's Avatar
    BUT You're GAY!

Jimmy McDonald - Your Local Hard Working RemodelingGuy ( & SprinklerGuy - & GarageGuy )
    StartRemodeling.com .... MySprinklerGuy.com .... MyGarageGuy.com ....
    We're Bettering YOUR Life by Improving Where YOU Live It ...
    Do What You LOVE & LOVE What You Do! ....

Life is Supposed to be Fun! Rexanne's Avatar
    LOL @ Jimmy!