If you want something done right, do it yourself!
    I'm a programmer, but I'm a programmer with very little time for my own personal/AM projects. I've started projects only to find I don't have the time or desire to finish them. So, I've bought scripts here and there, but they always end up lacking something.

Finally, I just bit the bullet and spent all my free time in the last few weeks revamping and coding exactly what I wanted for one of my bigger sites. It hasn't gone live yet and replaced the old stuff, as I'm still putting a few final touches on it and massaging some data, but I gotta tell you it feels great to accomplish it. I've automated a major portion of the work on the site, created a back end admin panel to update the site online, cut down significantly on the amount of manual work required to keep it fresh, and I'm working on some social features. Now, I can focus on adding fresh, original content and more valuable features for my customers.

Every single bit of code that runs the site, every period and semi-colon, was all written by me.

Woo hoo!
    -Don't criticize anyone til you've walked a mile in their shoes. Then when you do criticize them, you'll be a mile away and have their shoes.
    - Silence is golden. Duct Tape is silver.

ABW Ambassador
    Always feels good when you can do something yourself, well done.

Half a Bubble Off Plumb RemodelingGuy's Avatar
    I've been doing this crap for 13 years now and everyone thinks I must be a code genius...

NOT!

I still use FP 2003.

Whodathunk?

I would be proud of doing my own stuff.

CAN'T!

Jimmy McDonald - Your Local Hard Working RemodelingGuy ( & SprinklerGuy - & GarageGuy )
    StartRemodeling.com .... MySprinklerGuy.com .... MyGarageGuy.com ....
    We're Bettering YOUR Life by Improving Where YOU Live It ...
    Do What You LOVE & LOVE What You Do! ....

http and a telephoto
    Awesome! It feels great to do something like that and know it was "all you"