Results 1 to 24 of 24
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador Vrindavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25th, 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    New GAN Interface
    the left side navigation bar is wasting lots of active window space.

    I suggest put those few links to a one line horizontal navigation bar to save space

  2. #2
    Comfortably Numb John Powell's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 17th, 2005
    Location
    Bayou Country, LA
    Posts
    3,432
    Quote Originally Posted by Vrindavan View Post
    the left side navigation bar is wasting lots of active window space.

    I suggest put those few links to a one line horizontal navigation bar to save space
    I'm thinking they can't be done with it as there is lots of vacant area on the right where stuff used to be. Those items now trail down in a long narrow left centered column.


  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 4th, 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,477
    I can't believe that's their new interface. What's up with all those empty space on the right? Why all the stuff are listed like one long endless ebook page?

  4. #4
    Member Prosperent's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 29th, 2009
    Location
    CO, USA
    Posts
    820
    I always thought their interface was pretty terrible. The new one isn't much better. Then again, Google interfaces in general are pretty terrible.

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    So they did this on purpose? If so, you might have a saboteur in the midst. Maybe somebody screwed up on the spacing or something because you might have around 70% white space to the right, above the fold. If it's meant to be like that, then it's just horrible.

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador CathyM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 30th, 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    893
    I have 2 monitors. On the 1st one with the higher resolution it fills the whole screen. On the older one, I see the white space.
    1 - 1280 x 1024
    2 - 1024 x 768

    Couldn't figure out what you were talking about until I moved it to the other monitor.

    Just to clarify, with the 1st monitor, it looks similar to the old interface but with the Overview, Payments, Messages in a left navigational bar.

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador 2busy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Location
    Tropical Mountaintop
    Posts
    5,636
    I was wondering why I didn't see any problem.

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador Vrindavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25th, 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    >> I have 2 monitors. On the 1st one with the higher resolution it fills the whole screen.


    they did not test their web page on different screen resolution then

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    "The interface will be unavailable Saturday, March 27th, so we can perform system maintenance."

    So hopefully they fix it. My monitor is set at 1024 x 768, where I'm having the white space issues.

  10. #10
    Believe knight01's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 14th, 2006
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    1,815
    Didn't see anything wrong with it, but after changing down to 1024x768 I see the issue. It appears they are designing it for higher resolution, as Cathy said it looks fine at 1280x1024. I've got mine set at 1152x864 (16x9 native format screen) and it's good at that level as well.
    Someday starts today
    Military Discounts

  11. #11
    ABW Ambassador Vrindavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25th, 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    Any difference viewing from 16:9 monitor vs standard monitor ?

    same ??

  12. #12
    Affiliate Manager ParadigmWilliam's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 23rd, 2007
    Posts
    364
    Its bad in IE6, the menu is screwed up. I don't use IE6 but wanted to see how compatible it was.
    [URL="http://www.manageaffiliatelinks.com/"][COLOR="Red"][B]Manage Affiliate Links[/B][/COLOR][/URL] - Redirect Dead, Expired, or Broken Links

    [URL="http://www.wpcoupon.com/"][COLOR="Blue"][B]WP Coupon[/B][/COLOR][/URL] - Turn Wordpress into a Coupon Site!

  13. #13
    ABW Ambassador CathyM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 30th, 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    893
    Noticed that the Activity Report is messed up even on my 1280 x 1024 monitor. Its when I view details and the Link Names are long, I have to scroll way to the right to see the columns with data.

    Mentioning this so that if GAN is monitoring this thread, maybe it'll get fixed this week-end.

  14. #14
    Member Prosperent's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 29th, 2009
    Location
    CO, USA
    Posts
    820
    Quote Originally Posted by ParadigmWilliam View Post
    Its bad in IE6, the menu is screwed up. I don't use IE6 but wanted to see how compatible it was.
    Pretty sure google dropped support for IE6 here recently as should all web site owners on the internet.

  15. #15
    ABW Ambassador flamingoworld's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    5,208
    Getting tired of it defaulting to join merchants instead of my already active merchants. Gives me an extra click and waiting time.

  16. #16
    Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 22nd, 2007
    Location
    West Covina, CA
    Posts
    8,443
    They will be offline for another eight hours tomorrow - hopefully to either finish what they started or Put it back the way it was.
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, there’s no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

  17. #17
    ABW Ambassador Vrindavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25th, 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    >> Getting tired of it defaulting to join merchants instead of my already active merchants. Gives me an extra click and waiting time.

    Their previous drop down menu is good



    I just don't like the drop down menu next to which merchant name to get link.
    i am not able to open hyperlink in new window, every time i finished one merchant link pulling, it is harder to go to another merchant to pull links.

  18. #18
    ABW Ambassador CathyM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 30th, 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    893
    It's back up and still has the white space on the lower resolution monitor.

  19. #19
    Google Affiliate Network Rep Google Affiliate Network Moderator's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21st, 2007
    Posts
    1,629
    Hello all,

    Thank you for the ongoing feedback. It has been sent to product management for review.

    Jamie

  20. #20
    ABW Ambassador Vrindavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25th, 2003
    Posts
    1,902
    today changed

    the overview
    Attached Images Attached Images

  21. #21
    Crazy Cat Lady Heidi's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    1,685
    What happened to the option to search product feeds and get links? It was there on Friday when I was working and today its no where to be found!
    Heidi
    "Happy are those who dream dreams and are willing to pay the price to make them come true"

  22. #22
    ABW Ambassador CathyM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 30th, 2006
    Location
    Torrance, CA
    Posts
    893
    What happened to the option to search product feeds and get links?
    I was wondering the same thing. I saw the product data on Friday and thought how did I miss this new feature? Then it was gone on the week-end.

  23. #23
    Google Affiliate Network Rep Google Affiliate Network Moderator's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21st, 2007
    Posts
    1,629
    Product Search Feature back online
    We confirmed that there was an interruption with the availability for the new product search feature over the weekend for some users. The issue has been resolved.

    Thanks!

  24. #24
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Didn't they just have some more downtime couple of days ago. Still a mess. Push the GAN System Restore button, put it back like you had it a couple of months ago.

  25. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. GAN: GAN Blog Post: Video tips from the Google Affiliate Network Team
    By Google Affiliate Network Moderator in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 20th, 2013, 07:24 PM
  2. Temporary browser problem w/GAN Popshops or Interface Links
    By JoyUnltd in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 11th, 2011, 05:38 PM
  3. When Do Commissions Show Up On GAN Interface?
    By Uncle Rico in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 24th, 2010, 10:24 AM
  4. GAN Interface down..? [MODERATOR UPDATE: no, not down]
    By teezone in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: November 28th, 2008, 04:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •