Next Affiliate Conference
    I'm a newbie and looking to get into the affiliate marketing as an affiliate manager.

I was wondering if anyone could tell me when the next good affiliate conference is so that I can attend some classes and learn the ropes...or if anyone has any resources for a newbie

thanks

The best one out there is in NYC (this year) in August and in Las Vegas in January.
    Affiliate Summit = www.AffiliateSummit.com

They even have a mentoring program that will help introduce first-timers to the Conference experience.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

Outsourced Program Manager Nathan Weinberg's Avatar
    If you can still make it to the affiliate day at SES New York, it's this Thursday. There's an affiliate even at Dave & Busters today in NYC that is for attendees as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Nathan Weinberg View Post
    There's an affiliate even at Dave & Busters today in NYC that is for attendees as well.
    I almost never call out misspellings, because hey, nobody's perfect. I make my share of mistakes, too. But when one results in a sentence that's really funny, I'll sometimes mention it

There's an affiliate, even at Dave & Busters, who is for attendees! How much does she charge??? Or is it a 'he'?
    Daniel M. Clark
    Tech Manager
    Greg Hoffman Consulting

Outsourced Program Manager Nathan Weinberg's Avatar
    I was about to correct my misspelling, but then I realized I couldn't laugh at myself if I did. Instead, I'll just go with your thread: