Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    advice regarding new idea
    hi guys

I'm looking into starting an info web site regarding the fifa world cup which starts in june 2010 ! That only gives me 2-3 months to get it up and running and monitized. I'm new to the game so my question is am i to late for this idea as i'm a one man band still learning the basics. I have launched a simple affiliate website before but this idea would be a far bigger project so any advice is gratefully appreciated.

How long does a site take to get to the first page of google ect if seo/promotion is done properly?

Many thanks guys

to all our success

tout67

I'd recommend shooting for the 2011 fifa world cup and start working now.

The SEO for the "first page" is relative to the search term. How hard would it be to get the first page for "pepper crusted blue size ten aluminum widget" vs "beach front real estate". Be sure to spend lots of time doing keyword research and avoid chasing trophy keywords.

Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calebtheredwood View Post
    I'd recommend shooting for the 2011 fifa world cup and start working now.
    Uh,,,, it's every four years. The next one is in 2014.
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, there’s no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

thanks for the reply
    unfortunitly the fifa world cup is once every 4 years

I understand the keyword thing to get ranked just wondered if it takes weeks/months to get any keyword/page ranked with google or is it instant

cheers

Sorry for my nooblet lack of knowledge on the fifa world cup, I'm not allowed out of my cage very often