Help with PPC please.
    I am kind of new to this and i would appreciate any help. I currently enrolled into a particular program threw CJ and i am trying to set up a ppc campaign to test how it converts. the program offers text and banner links threw HTML and Java script. My question is how do i obtain the affiliate url to place in my ppc campaign?

Affiliate Manager BlogBonnieBlog's Avatar
    Inside your cj account, click on GET LINKS tab, search for name of company, in advertister column, click on GET LINKS, you'll see a listing of available graphics and such. Over on the far right are links to click on to GET LINKS. Simply cut and paste the appropriate HTML or java script from there.

Note that if you are not accepted to a program, you're not going to be able to click onthe links. the status column has to show you're accepted into the program.

if you are new to CJ, you might also be interested in the CJU Online link in the upper right area of their site when you're logged in. Lots of good helps in there to get you started.

Online Marketing Consultant
    A few things to think about.

1. Have you read the Merchant's Terms and Conditions to check if PPC is allowed and what restrictions are in place?

2. The url you want to use is in the <a href tag. CJ also has a link specifically for PPC Affiliates that you could use as well if the Merchant set it up.

3. Have you created a landing page, etc... Some of the engines won't let you use Affiliate links anymore.

If you have never done PPC before I highly recommend setting a very tight budget at first. You will more than likely lose a lot of money fast if you haven't done it before.
    Adam Riemer Marketing, LLC. Online Marketing Blog and Affiliate Management Company
    Do you need help with your Marketing or Sales funneling, write me at adamr (at) adamriemer (dot) me