Populating vendor products
    Hi Guys,

I am new to affiliate world and I have the following question, perhaps a dummy question. All I need is just a short guidance, I will try to dig on my own afterward.

The question is:

If I have registered on the CJ, signed up for a vendor affiliate program what are the ways to populate their products on my affiliate website efficiently?

Do I copy paste every script link, do the resize for each image to place on my website and do that for every single product, then place manually on my website? Or do I create a MySQL database that holds those products and then through PHP I automatically populate it on the website? Is it necessary or worth to do it through MySQL and PHP or the workload will be similar to straight html?

Please share you experience, if there any other way to do it more efficiently. I would be thankful if you know any other ways than those two I am aware of.

If you want to get products up fast use GoldenCan or PopShops or WebMerge. All of these services have forums here. You can take your time learning the ins and outs of php/MySQL while you use their services.
    In the long run it is best to learn to work with datafeeds via ftp if your goal is to populate your site with merchants' products. There is a lot of info here at ABW to help you sort that out too. Take your time and read around. Ask when search draws a blank. Good luck.

Outsourced Program Manager Troy J - JRami's Avatar
    Ditto to what 2busy said, get ftp access from your vendor and learn to work the datafeeds.
    Troy J Foss, Affiliate Manager
    [URL="http://www.bnbtobacco.com"]BnBTobacco[/URL] (affiliates/at/bnbtobacco.com) | [URL="http://kelleyfurniture.com"]KelleyFurniture[/URL] (troy/at/shopimar.com)