Mercola Affiliate Program Tracking Problems
    I was inspired to write this post because of the
    TERRIBLE treatment that I had under the hands of
    Mercola dot com who has an extensive health and
    wellness affiliate program.

I had been using their affiliate program for about 6 months without a problem when I got an email
    stating, 'Be sure to check your links affiliates.
    All affiliates should check their links on
    occasion so please make sure that all of your
    links are working'. With no explanation.

So, I put my site through a link checker and there
    was no problem. All links worked. A few days
    later, I get an email from a friend who stated
    that she had someone purchase a product through
    her and she didn't get credit for it. She calledthe affiliate manager who said that they had
    CHANGED some of their links and people weren't
    getting credit for their links.

So, I call the affiliate manager and ask, "Which
    links were changed". He says that I should just
    check and make sure that my links work because
    they had changed 'some' of them. He told me that
    it should just take 2 or 3 minutes because
    affiliates only have one or two page non-content
    sites, right?

WRONG!! My site is over 1500 pages with their
    links on nearly every single page. I tell him that
    this is a full time week long job and that I
    shouldn't HAVE to change my links. Why don't THEY
    fix the affiliate problem.

He tells me in no uncertain terms that they may or
    may not EVER get the problem fixed with the
    current links- but they are working on it. In the
    meantime, the links they changed (that he couldn't
    tell me which ones they are) will not register
    when they go through. But, oh, they've redirected
    them, so the link won't be 'Broken', it'll just go
    through to the new page without registering a
    cookie. (and give them free traffic)

Too bad, my problem. And if they change