Thread: Events by Venue?

Question Events by Venue?
    Hello, I'm pretty new to the buy.at Ticketmaster API and I'm wondering what's the recommended way to obtain a list of events for a particular venue. For example, all the shows listed at VenueID = 32769 (Abbey Pub in Chicago, IL).

I've looked at the API docs and can't seem to narrow in on how to get this info. Thanks in advance for your help.

It requires you to know the postal zip code for every venue you would like to create. You could go to the USPS site and try to get the zipcodes for each one you want. Of course, large cities have many zip codes so you'll need to know the street address of each venue. Good luck.

So that I understand you correctly, are you saying that I can only get event info per zipcode instead of per venue?

You can write to Ticketmaster Affiliate support for more information:
    Who Do I Contact For More Information?
    If you have any questions or would like further information, contact gregory.bennett@buy.at or karishma.shah@ticketmaster.com

Affiliate Network Rep
    Please direct your question in this matter to Karishma.Shah@ticketmaster.com.

Regards,
    c3

Hi there - I've been working on importing and cleaning the ticket master feed for a few months, off and on. I agree that Karishma is *very* helpful.

In my humble opinion, what you want to do depends on how you use their feed. I import their feed into my own database for just the tickets I want to offer. I also maintain a zipcode list with lat/long so folks can find tickets near them. The TM venues are imported into my master Venue list (along with about 20 other ticket merchants).