Smile Affiliate Website Design and Development
    Hi All,

I'm hoping someone can help me out. I am interested in starting an affiliate website to sell physical products (office furniture). I am not technical enough to develop the website on my own so, I will be hiring an individual or firm to build the site for me. I am continuing my researching to determine what's the best avenue to promote these types of products . I'm thinking either an Amazon store where I will promote their products exclusively or another type of site where I will promote multiple vendors products. I have a very good type-in domain name that will fit perfectly with the types of products I plan to sell. Tones of questions about this but that's another post :-)

In reaching out to individuals or firms for quotes on developing my website and for help with promotion, should I be contacting firms that specialize in Affiliate Website Design or just building websites? Is an affiliate site the same animal with the only differences being who ships the products, who handles the customer service and how the products are uploaded?

Silly questions probably, but any help is really appreciated.

Thanks.

You are talking about drop-ship, not affiliate marketing. Affiliates don't take orders or ship anything. Amazon stores are for physical products, not links to the products that other merchants have. If you are going to have a stock of furniture in inventory and sell it online, then that is not affiliate marketing. Read around a bit and you'll see the differences. Good luck either way.

Still Confused!!!
    2busy,