Video for the Web
    Hey all, I'm looking to do a bunch of product videos and am looking for some good resources, editing software, video converters, public domain music libraries, anything I might need. I'm new to web video, so don't be afraid to hit me with the basics and/or the obscure. I've read through this older thread, but it's a couple years old and seems more geared towards video for burning verses web use.

At the end of the day (more likely weeks or months) I'd like to set our products up with fun/informative videos, reviews, etc similar to Steve Spangler Science (love their site). Might be a tall order, but that's the idea anyway.
    Eathan Mertz

Black Cat Mining - Gold Prospecting & Rockhounding Equipment

Okay, just in case anyone else is interested, I've finished my first product video using ReelEditor for the iPhone and audio (under Creative Commons Licensing) from the Community Music section at Archive.org

Not too bad considering it was shot and edited entirely on my phone...
    Eathan Mertz

Nice job Eathan!

The video looks good, even at full screen and with the closed-captioned idea, there is no need to worry about voice.

Thanks!

My attempt at doing a voiceover was pretty terrible, at least to my ears, so will stick to text until I get a little more comfortable with it all.
    Eathan Mertz

Good job! Are all the videos shown in the frame yours too? The Arizona and Utah videos, or is that Youtube's "gift"? Do you have these available at SAS yet?

Nice video with good audio. That's what I noticed, the audio was good and lively, makes a user feel like collecting gold with that bottle. It seems fun and easy

Quote Originally Posted by 2busy View Post
    Good job! Are all the videos shown in the frame yours too? The Arizona and Utah videos, or is that Youtube's "gift"? Do you have these available at SAS yet?