Arrow Help! Sales Transaction – Weekdays. Why Not On Weekends?
    Re : Help! Sales Transaction – Weekdays. Why Not On Weekends?
    I am a newbie and just started internet marketing part time in March 2010.
    To get traffic I have been using as many methods as possible such as Forum, article, classified ads, social networks, Search Engine Marketing etc.
    My question is PPC.

The past 100 days statics of Yahoo PPC Search Engine Marketing
    A. 2 sales (Web Hosting)
    B. 18 tiny sales (Tool Bar download) It is $1 each so in total $18
    It seems that all the transactions happened on Weekdays, NOT WEEKENDS.

IS THIS COINCIDENTAL as statics samples are too small?

My questions are below.
    Please be aware I not interested in am offline sales or online sales from non-Search Engine Marketing.
    If I know the answers, I will advertise only on specific days, not wasting money to advertise on other non performing days.

1. Majority of Transaction happen on weekdays or weekends?
    2. If weekdays, why? I thought they buy on weekends.
    Did customers first visit sites on weekends?
    3.How many days between Transaction and the date customers first visit sites, clicking PPC ad?
    I know this is a difficult question, but if there is any statics available, that will be good.
    Regards
    herok - The Phantom of The Opera

ABW Ambassador
    Weekends are in general slower for onsales across the board. But people also buy in weekends too. It cannot be zero sales on weekends except that your sample size is too small!

It's a well known fact, and one that makes employers cringe, that a whole lot of online sales come during the business day
    Kevin Webster
    twitter: levelanalytics

Kayak Fishing
    Web Analytics and Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate Manager
    It's true. I've worked with a variety of sites through the years from B2B to jeans to small business formation and they LOVE to buy during normal business hours.