I'm a newbie here and this is my first post so I hope no one will scream if this isn't posted to the right discussion board. However, I could use some advice on the networks and the pros and cons of them. Can anyone compare or contrast the major ones like CJ, Linkshare, Performics, Shareasale, etc? From all the posts I've read here, it appears everyone hates all of them, but which are the worst and the best in reality, if one has to try to live with them? Thanks so much!!

I am Fairly new hear i started about 5 months ago. an here is my opinion on those major affiliate programs.

CJ-Cj has a wide variey of proven and unproven merchants. i would say they have the best ones out of the bunch. they usually have good tracking and its only about an hour or 2 delay on tracking unlike some sites which take days. no the down falls. It takes for ever to get a check in the mail especailly the first one. took me 3 months and still waiting for my 2nd check.Also i have heard it hsa parasites which is bad. ok now linkshare.

Linkshare- like share also has a wide variety of merchants almost as good as cj.there payments are on time but u get individual paymenst from each merchant unlike cj where u get one big one. the tracking is slow. for example any sales today u wont see until tommorow.

Sharasale- i am not with this people but i have only heard good things about them. they r parasite free. good tracking and they pay ontime. or so i have heard. they also have some good merchants.

Performics-not with these guys either have not heard much good things about them.

well thas my opinion about them it probably is not like many of yours but i guess thas why its my opinion and not theres.

And also if u dont my getting paid once every quarter i highly reccommnad amazon.com. and sites like that like barnes and noble and so forth. well like i said i am kind of new to this but i have made a coiuple of grand from it so far. Good luck to ya Julier u have my best wishes