Question Top 100 Records?
    I've inherited a McIntosh stereo system and I've "acquired" my parents old records from their basement. I'm about to invest in a high quality turntable to compliment the McIntosh system. I love the sound! Digital sucks.

I've been perusing antique shops and flea markets for 1970's and 1980's LP records (33⅓ rpm vinyl). I'm mostly looking for good Album rock, Eagles, Queen, Pink Floyd. But I keep finding Herb Alpert, Dan Fogleberg, Don Ho and Joan Baez. I may have missed a few golden ones mixed in there so if I had a list, I could search better.

For those of you that remember vinyl records, what records would you want to have in your collection?

Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.
    Visit Greg Hoffman Consulting

Digital representations of music can't even come close to the warmth, depth, fullness of vinyl pressings. These kids today don't know what they're missing.
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

Quote Originally Posted by davidh View Post
    Digital representations of music can't even come close to the warmth, depth, fullness of vinyl pressings. These kids today don't know what they're missing.
    Agreed, so what would you want to hear, David?
    Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.

ABW Ambassador
    Probably all the scratching and skips that's not supposed to be there in the first place

My parents awhile back had a renter that skipped out on the rent but left all kinds of albums, reminds me I need to find them. Parents collection has some nice Beatles albums, you need some of - http://carloscorrea.files.wordpress....05/magical.jpg