Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Piwik Web Analytics
    I know it's odd for a stats nut like myself to be behind the times on an open source analytics solution, but I have to say I started playing with Piwik this weekend, and I love it.

From an affiliate perspective, it gives you the option to set up goals to measure outbound clicks, so you can track click throughs to SAS, CJ, Avantlink merchants etc in your interface.

No, it won't tell you if those customers bought anything, but for those of you just looking at traffic sources, as opposed to actions, it's a tremendous step in the right direction.

And, the stats are saved on your own server, so those of you that don't want Google nosing around will be satisfied.

As always, let me know if you have questions, or PLEASE post here if you have a Piwik trick or experience you'd like to share.
    Kevin Webster
    twitter: levelanalytics

Kayak Fishing
    Web Analytics and Affiliate Marketing

superCool looked into this a little but has not implemented yet. is it true that you can view stats for all your sites together on the same page/report? seems like they had some type of one-stop view where you can see everything you have. THAT would be COOL!!

if you have multiple sites, do you keep your stats all together in one place?

They don't really aggregate them all in one page so much, but you do have a central console to navigate from. For example, I installed the software once on Level Analytics, and I track multiple websites quickly and easily from their.
    Kevin Webster

Kayak Fishing

http and a telephoto
    Will be giving this a try. I downloaded the software a few months ago and never got around to installing it.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

I think you should, Deb. Interestingly, I showed a click through/Goal Conversion to Shareasale today that hasn't shown up on my SAS stats yet... <glares towards Chicago...>