Reapplying to merchants that have declined my application?
    I recently joined CJ and my "3 month EPC" is still marked as new. I've been declined by many of the big merchant programs like Best Buy, etc. I run a coupon site, so is it that they don't like coupon sites, or that I'm still pretty new.

At what point should I re-apply to these? How many earnings or clicks do I need to have to be accepted?

Any rough estimates?

Thanks!!!!
    Emilio

The affiliate formerly known as ojmoo
    Everyone gets declined at one time or another. Why exactly the merchants don't give reasons. Why not email the merchants and ask. Maybe some will answer but not always. Don't take it persoanlly, I have been doing this for over 10 years and sometimes I don't know why I am declined (or in some cases why I am being dropped) Anyway there are planty of merchants and there is always next year, if your not in this for the long hall anyway, what's the difference.
    Expert who says Moo

a.k.a. OJMOO

Cow Dance

Some companies are dropping coupon sites or not signing on new ones. It seems to be this year's new thing to do. BestBuy is a good example, but don't get too upset. I've been with them for years and made about $100 total from them. There are equally as good electronic type merchants out there. Take a look at some on SAS. If you do start reapplying, don't do it too quickly or you could get blocked from doing it again. (I think maybe CJ doesn't do it, but Linkshare does for sure.) The suggestion to email them is a good one. At least it shows that you care. Good luck!
    leeann

Shoppers determine what has value and they like coupons. Stop manipulating who set the cookie just because you do not like coupon and promotional sites.

Emilio

just pick other merchants, don't waste your time.

Certified Affiliate Manager sunshiner's Avatar
    Ya especially with Best Buy cause chances are you won't get credit for 90% of the time anyway.