Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    http and a telephoto
    I have a bunch of frequent flyer miles (on Continental) and have decided that since the redemption amounts appear to be lower than last year, I would like to use them before it takes more miles than I have to take a free trip And that I want to use the miles to go somewhere that I would NOT normally go, and that doesn't require a Passport (otherwise I would go to England or Australia!)

So I am planning to go to Hawaii in Sept or Oct. I am a professional photographer, so I want to go where the tourists may not usually go And I need to know where the less expensive, but safe, hotels are, since I won't spend much time in my room and I will be traveling alone.

So, anybody have tips? I did a google search on photography tours Hawaii and got a wonderful seminar that teaches you fashion photography (NOT!!!) I also saw one for underwater photography, but I don't know how to dive, so I think that is out too.

Or do you know of another photography rich place I can visit for less? And get photographs that I can't get anywhere else?
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Greg - A friend just returned from his honeymoon 2 weeks ago - it was the second time he has been to Hawaii and returned with the best photos of the volcanos from a helicopter ride.

We've been twice and loved it!

If you go to Oahu, there are some cheap hotels in Waikiki (Waikiki Sand Villa and Waikiki Gateway Hotel). The rates are about $65/night, but can be a little less for some rooms and/or 7-day or longer stays. They're hotels with small rooms a few blocks off Waikiki beach in a very crowded (but safe) tourist area. They have free high-speed Internet in every room. You get the best rates by booking directly through their web sites. Parking is awful at these hotels. You can get around most places with the public bus if you want to skip a rental car. (A convertible is really nice, though--bring some Beach Boys CD's!)