Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Full Member dak142's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    386
    I have a dynamic Overstock banner on a site of mine. I see it just fine on my desktop. When I look at the site on my laptop, it is not there???? Before anyone ask, I do have ad blocking on Norton disabled. The dynamic banner is written in Java, any clue why it is getting blocked?

    Thanks,
    David

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Honiara, Solomon Islands
    Posts
    1,085
    Zone Alarm or other ad-blocking software?

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    318
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Dak142:
    I have a dynamic Overstock banner on a site of mine. I see it just fine on my desktop. When I look at the site on my laptop, it is not there???? Before anyone ask, I do have ad blocking on Norton disabled. The dynamic banner is written in Java, any clue why it is getting blocked? I put an overstock discount coupon on my site, when I checked it, it was a completly different ad, I didn't recogonize, when i redid it,it worked, after I removed the parasites.
    My nickles worth
    JJ

    Thanks,
    David <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Cause your friends don't dance and if they don't dance...
    By pmilligan in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: November 16th, 2003, 06:05 PM
  2. To Banner or Not To Banner....
    By TH Media in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 13th, 2002, 02:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •