WordPress 3 for static web site (WP Pages)
    I am still using M$ FrontPage 2000, which is very long in the tooth. Contemplating installing an "AddOn" domain (I have another domain name I can use for learning/testing) in cPanel and installing WordPress 3 for that AddOn Domain, so I can learn how to use WP. Moderators: I'm not a blogger and know that this is a Blogging area, so if there is a better place, please move my post.

Questions: (a) Will that cause a problem with the M$ FrontPage Server Extensions which are installed for the primary domain?

(b) Which Plug Ins, in addition to WPSuperCache, would you suggest for a Static web site?

(c) Which Plug In(s) for Automatic Update and Backup?

(d) Which Plug In(s) for SEO and SEF?

(e) Which free WP Theme?

(d) How do I put Affiliate Links or other things that are HTML, into WordPress Pages?

Absolute WordPress Newbie here..... TIA Lanny

http and a telephoto
    Split from the other thread because this is not WP3 specific. If you read the blogging forum you will see a lot of your questions answered already, many of the answers are "it depends".

The plugins and themes you use will be personal to your site.

WP does not mess up FP extensions.

You can put html into pages or posts.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Quote Originally Posted by Lanny View Post
    Questions: (a) Will that cause a problem with the M$ FrontPage Server Extensions which are installed for the primary domain?
    MS is not supporting FrontPage extensions anymore. One of the hosting companies that I use is dropping support for them too.

loxly and John Powell - Thank you