Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 31st, 2010
    Quick question
    I have recently launched a portal website posting products from CJ. However I forgot to tick the correct website before I copy the link. Now I did this for 100 products or so, and I am posting ads for the wrong website.

    Will I get penalized for this? Will my advertiser be angry? Confused?

    Don't really want to go re-edit all those products.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    The "other" left wing davidh's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    There is no problem. When sales show in reports, they will just be attributed to the wrong site.
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 31st, 2010
    I thought so, but I wasn't sure.

    Thank you very much.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador kse's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 29th, 2005
    You could also just edit the page(s) and do a search/replace with the correct pid
    MERCHANTS: Start showing your coupons directly on your site, that way your shoppers will stop leaving your site looking for them!! If not then remove your Coupon Box!!

  5. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. One really quick question
    By andyparks16 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 12th, 2010, 10:28 PM
  2. Quick Question......
    By MoreVisibility in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 21st, 2007, 11:13 AM
  3. quick question
    By pyxlb0mb in forum Newbie Affiliate FAQs & Helpful Articles
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 28th, 2007, 10:52 AM
  4. Quick Question...$$$$$$$$$
    By melty in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: September 5th, 2006, 12:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts