Question buycostumes.com links
    Hello. I'm a newbie around here and to Affiliate Marketing. I just joined CJ so I could sign up with buycostumes.com and I am working on my first site.

I created the text links with my ID # for buycostumes.com but I would like to find out if and how to make the page open in a different page when clicked on. Right now when you click on the link or picture of costume it opens buycostumes.com on the same page but I would like it to open in a different page. Is this possible? I know when your using WordPress to make links it asks you how you want it displayed but not sure how to do it with the links I'm creating thru buycostumes.com

Any help or tips is greatly appreciated. This is the last hurdle I need to get over before I can work on my other sites.
    Thanks

Where it says target="_top" in the linking code, just change the "_top" to "_blank".
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

Thanks, I'll give it a try.

I went into code to look for target="_top" but do not see that in any of the links I made thru buycostumes.com link generator.

I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong when creating the link.
    Last edited by mamabear2007; August 22nd, 2010 at 10:27 AM. Reason: text wasn't showing right

ok I was looking around in CJ in the get links sections and I see that links for products by buycostumes.com that are made by them have the target="_top". How do I get a new page to open in a custom link when using the link generator?

When you get your link at CJ you will see an option that says - Set link to open a new browser window? - click on the yes box next to it and then get your code.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW