Graphic Design courses
    I have someone asking me what course/seminar they should take to learn how to build html emails and web banners. I'm not a designer so i have no clue.

Dreamweaver, Illustrator, Fireworks or Photoshop? And do the two-day seminars at local universities work?

Thanks.
    Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.
    Visit Greg Hoffman Consulting

http and a telephoto
    Adobe actually has a whole site dedicated to tutorials: adobe.tv and there are a lot of sites with tutorials. Specifically for html emails and web banners, I don't think there are any. Dreamweaver would be good for creating the emails, so tutorials on how to use that would be good.

Classes at a local university will teach the basics, probably not the specifics of email and ad banners, those are more marketing based. So there are 2 parts, learn the technical part, then learn the marketing part.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

There are plenty of tutorials online to learn just about every imaginable technique or effect. "Classroom Courses" can only teach what can be covered in the several hours time spent on them.... very little.
    Last edited by davidh; August 29th, 2010 at 08:39 PM.
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

Outsourced Program Manager Ross Yamashita's Avatar
    Very good points by Loxly and David. The one benefit you do get from attending a live seminar/class is that you can ask specific questions - granted the instructor is knowledgeable in the area.

Start with the online classes and then perhaps, if there are still questions, think of taking something to "tie" it all together.