Can someone explain data feeds to a total newbie?
    So my blog is on a custom domain purchased through blogger (meaning, I paid $10 and now I don't have dot blogspot in my address anymore). File manager? FTP server? I don't believe blogger provides/allows any of that? Not sure.
    Anyway, I have no idea what a data feed is or how to make it work for me.
    To be honest, there doesn't seem to be much help out there for affiliate marketing. Most of the affiliate sites I've signed up with just seem to assume you know the lingo and how to implement what they have available for you.
    I've been doing alright so far with it. But I know I can do better.
    So what is a data feed? Where do I put it? On a blogger custom domain can I even use it?
    I'm so glad I found this forum tonight. I expect I'll spend a lot of time here figuring all of this out!

Welcome to ABW Heateras, There is lots of info here at ABW, the best place to start might be in the Newbie FAQs Forum, or take a look at TeamLoxly's Affiliate ABC's. The Search box helps you find topics you want to read up on.
    About datafeeds, they are tables with product links and descriptions for those who want to promote products. You would need to learn how to take links from the datafeed and add them to your websites.

There are different ways to use them, but blogger is not the ideal platform. Most affiliates prefer WordPress because you install it free on your own domain and you own the content - in blogger there have been some problems about who owns the content you create.