Question Press Release Question
    I'm pretty sure this fits in the Blogging forum. Follow me on this.

I've been writing press releases for 15 years and have a fair amount of experience with PR Web. But I've noticed the last few press releases are being picked up by automated blogs and rewritten badly. 95% of the content stays the same but keywords are changed, thus changing the context and the professionalism of the original words.

Is this practice done so the site has semi-original content? Is the rewriting automated or outsourced?

Here is an example:
    The original - Affiliate juice is a new podcast hosted by two affiliate industry veterans that want to help merchants find success faster and help affiliates identify great new programs without the hassle.

The poser - Affiliate extract is a new podcast hosted by dual associate attention veterans that wish to assistance merchants find success faster and assistance affiliates brand good new programs though a hassle.
    Greg Hoffman
    Affiliate Marketing Advocate of the Year 2016; Best OPM/Agency - 2014; Best OPM/Agency, Five Years in a Row - ABestWeb.
    Visit Greg Hoffman Consulting

hehe - Affiliate "extract" is kinda cute...

More seriously - that sounds like one of those auto-re-writers (synonym replacement crap) straight from the depths of h*ll and/or stupidity. They may get a bit extra "juice" for a while - but I'm betting the big search algorithms will eventually catch and denigrate them.

I'm also thinking that serious readers (the people we would want to associate or affiliate with) are smart enough to "see through" crap sites like the one in your example.

Here's hoping that's not just wishful thinking.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

Affiliate extract!!! Very funny. = Essence of Affiliate.