Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 13th, 2010
    Quick question Regarding PopShops API.
    I am using their example scripts and modifing them so I can use their API service. Everything is going well except this. In the example script it gives this code to use so you can make your page load up with products with this default keyword search. Problem Is I cant figure out how to use it. I have tried every combination, and nothing worked. What if I wanted my default search to load using the keywords "Electronics" or "Laptops" How would I do that? Thank you!!

    /* ---------------------------------------
    Set a default search
    Set a default search in case the search keywords are empty.
    $defaultSearch = $categories[0] [ 'search_options' ][ 'keywords' ];

    That is the code I am supposed to put "Electronics" or "Laptops" in somwhere, somehow in that keywords field.. Sounds easy enough, but everything I try gives me syntax errors and my page wont load. Help me please!!!
    Last edited by bigendz13; October 24th, 2010 at 12:58 PM.

  2. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Popshops API question.
    By Double Trouble in forum PopShops
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 6th, 2011, 01:56 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 13th, 2011, 08:45 PM
  3. PopShops API calls??? How do I use this???
    By bigendz13 in forum PopShops
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 19th, 2010, 08:59 AM
  4. PopShops API calls??? How do I use this???
    By bigendz13 in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 18th, 2010, 10:50 PM
  5. Where Can I Learn API Datafeed for PopShops?
    By rodeosgirl in forum PopShops
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 6th, 2010, 10:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts