Talking Generic website for affiliate marketing - is this allowed?
    Hi,

I am very new to affiliate marketing. In fact I don't have a single website/blog that does this. I am thinking of an idea which is to make a generic website that deals with different categories.
    For example the shopping sites you see that deals with different categories like cosmetics, computer, books, apparel e.t.c. so I am thinking of such website where these categories will be displayed on left side.
    Clicking on each category will open a page where my affiliates banners/buttons/images will be displayed. And clicking on any banner/button/image will take user to that affilate website.

Is such a website allowed? Has anyone does this and got any success?

Thanks

Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    This was done to death a decade ago and was proven to be a total waste of energy and resources.

You need to find a niche and build a site with content and relevant product links; the generic "link farm" concept died a long time ago.

Spend a couple of days reading here and you will find a vast array of info giving you insights into what you should not be doing, and into what you can do to start on the road to success.

Welcome to ABestWeb and good luck.
    Since June 10, 2012 a vegan aarf but still writing the Hound Dawg Sports Blog
    "If you don't have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?" -John Wooden;
    "Raj, there’s no place for truth on the internet." -Howard Wolowitz[/SIZE]

Quote Originally Posted by AffiliateHound View Post
    This was done to death a decade ago and was proven to be a total waste of energy and resources.

You need to find a niche and build a site with content and relevant product links; the generic "link farm" concept died a long time ago.