Interest research on how customers perceive the various Web ad units. Yes, I know that I'm a geek for loving this kind of stuff.

Read the report summary

Thanks for this informative AD marketing gauge info Karl! I am studying & outlining a new restructure of our advertising methods. This info will be very useful.
    Ray Thomas
    Webmaster Resources: http://DesignerWiz.com
    ABW Board Category: Programming / Coding
    http://forum.abestweb.com/forumdisplay.php?f=190

Hi Karl,

Very interesting article thanks for posting it!

In regards to the below comments on Interstitials, I've never used them and this surprises me. Does anyone out there use Interstitials? How do they work for you? Thanks for any comments!!
    -----------------------------
    "What is surprising, however, is that consumers seem much more tolerant to ads such as Interstitials (ads that pop in-between web pages) than they are to Pop-ups or even Pop-unders, which are at the bottom of the list. It may be that consumers are more willing to tolerate advertisements when they are perceived to be around or in between content as opposed to feeling that the content is being blocked by the ads. It is a subtle, but perhaps significant perceptual difference that impacts consumers' acceptance of the formats."
    Travelin' Man

"If you don't know where you are going, any road will lead you there." -- unknown

ABW Ambassador
    I am surprised how low the rectangle ad ranks. Maybe they included even the super sized ones? because the cnet style ones are not so bad once you know a site has them.

Chet

Thanks Carl Interesting read but I don't agree with it much. If I am on a website that has an audio or even visual movement at all I click off it as if it were onfire.
    Vinny O'Hare - OPM - Contact Info email: vinny at teamloxly.com ~ 702-582-6742 Twitter

Good Article Karl. I research this stuff all the time.
    Luke
    Have you promoted your brand name today?

Animal Lover