Affiliate Marketing in South Africa
    In South Africa we only have two giant affiliate companies who are monopolizing the underdeveloped industry. I will not mention their names as you won't miss them on search engines. My website Phuze'mthonjeni - Free Employment and Small Business Opportunities is suspended by both giants with clickfraud. It has been almost a month now and no are is prepared to tell me the outcome of their investigation.

I am new in affiliate marketing, where do one go when one is not happy with the service one gets from affiliate company?
    Last edited by BurgerBoy; December 3rd, 2010 at 08:56 AM. Reason: Unlinked - Please do not use live links to your website.

Have you tried doing something on your own or outsourcing for some help?

Thank you for your response Nick.
    As I said I am new in the industry. I have tried every internal avenue with no joy.
    The reason I posted this is to find out what can I do after I have exhausted all internal channels?
    My understand is that the working agreement is between Affiliate and affiliate manager. If there was enough competition in the market I wouldn't be writing this as I would have gone to the next Affiliate manager. Alternatively, if there was enough competition I wouldn't be writing this as the service I am getting would have been better.

Quote Originally Posted by Thembadl View Post
    My website ..... is suspended by both giants with clickfraud. It has been almost a month now and no are is prepared to tell me the outcome of their investigation.
    Thembadl, it's hard to believe that the only 2 networks available have both suspended you for the same offense if there wasn't at least the appearance of impropriety. I'm not accusing you of anything, but I would suggest that you review how you are generating traffic and insure that you are within the network's terms.