What to use to create websites for a begginer
    Hi I am new to affiliate marketing and building websites, I have read a lot about how I could make money and have come upp withe several ideas.
    Then it comes to the actual building of the sites, and i don't know any html or dreamweaver or frontpage. I tryed to do the demo apointment in dreamweaver a couple years back and it went well but I found my self still lost when it came to create an original website.

I would prefer to be able to work freely with my sites and dont be dependent on anyone else. I might learn to build sites the "hard" way after hand but i want to be able to start working on my first sites now and not wait 6 months or more.

From what I understand wordpress is ready made templates for sites wich I can fill with text and pictures but I can't alter much or can I?
    I might start with wordpress though. Are there any dissadvantages to wordpress more then less creativity, is it harder to rank well with such a simple site if the content is good? And if i start out with wordpress can I later edit thoose sites manually in some way once I have learnt Html, dreamweaver etc?

I have also seen software's like this: http://www.webstudio.com/default.asp
    It says it is easy to learn, any experiences? And if I make my sites with such a software will it be easy to open and change them later with something like dreamweaver?

I would really apreciate all adwice on this so I can get started.
    Last edited by 2busy; January 4th, 2011 at 08:35 AM. Reason: Unlinked URL

ABW Ambassador
    While I use Dreamweaver, it seems most newbies today use WordPress. Wordpress does take most of the hassle out of starting out a site. There's also a ton of plugins available to extend the functionality of WordPress.

Perhaps some of the people more experienced with WordPress than me can help you along.