pricing for datafeed
    Not sure if I am right or wrong,
    But while I was trying to get datafeed from linkshare, I think I found there is $250 dollars fee for that, is this true? if yes well... I didn't know that, I don't think for now I would be willing to pay that much for a website that I am not even sure if it will work or not since that I am a beginner in this type of business,

Now based on this old thread: Which LS affiliates have free datafeeds? - ABestWeb Affiliate Marketing Forum

I believe there is an actual fee of $250, I just want to make sure it is true,
    There is also a way to have it waived and I believe (not sure) that if you are applying for linkshare UK then it will be waived, so if I am from US then I get ripped off? it should be either free or not if your website is international, at least to be fair,

so Merchandisers don't have to pay linkshare to join them and set account with them and set their datafeed with them?

It sounds like a cellphone company, if someone calls you then they charge the caller and the receiver both, this is BS,
    Besides it is not like they are charging $10 or $50 for that, a beginner should pay $250 to start with them,

Well, I want to ask if I have to pay for datafeed set up or there is an other option for that? I want to know if I have to cancel linkshare for now and focus on other sites,

Thank you all and excuse my little frustration.

it's free if you maintain 50 sales in the past 30 days I believe. dunno if you have to maintain it, or just have it when you apply.

you could sign up with itunes and purchase 10 $.99 apps/songs and then you can theoretically have it for $50 instead.

should work I imagine.

PopShops is a better way to go