Question on email marketing
    Hi,
    I also look on the email marketing, there are companies which can send out emails for me, they provided 100% doube Opt-in, I provide the email content, they send out the email, will my e-mail campaign to be considered as SPAM?

I am totally new to email marketing, if anyone has experirence on this, please advise.

Thanks
    -David

Email marketing is inexpensive and it is more powerful in targeting the customers more effectively. But the major concern is spam filtering. I know many spam filters work on the format and content of the mail. Hence if you can draft your emails simple and professional then it is easy to bypass the spam filters.

Hi skyguide,
    Thank you. That email company will take care of format and content such as providing opt-out link etc. That email company owns the email list, I do not have access to the email list.

One thing I have concern is: I want the landing page to be in my web site if the visitor clicks links in the email, if I hire that email marketing company to send out the email, it is difficult for me to verify how that company get the email list, if that company just got the email list from somewhere and send out email for me(that email market company owns the email list), I think it is a SPAM, will my site and me get punished?

Thanks
    -David

The FTC has a good place to learn the rules. They say:
    Monitor what others are doing on your behalf. The law makes clear that even if you hire another company to handle your email marketing, you can’t contract away your legal responsibility to comply with the law. Both the company whose product is promoted in the message and the company that actually sends the message may be held legally responsible.