Has anyone tried Online Radio Advertising?
    Hi,

I am new to Affiliate Marketing. I have been looking into several options in order to advertise my weight loss product. I was wondering if anyone has tried Online Radio Advertising? Does it work? Is it based on a CPM, CPA basis? Any help would be appreciated.

Yeah it works but you need the money and it's not cheap.

Thats cool... do you know anyone online radio company that sells unsold inventory? Id like to advertise to on major Pure Play Stations like AOL Radio

I have tried a Google Audio campaign. They are taking an impressive stab at Radio advertising. The interface makes executing a buy very easy. They have also created a "Creative Marketplace" where you can seek and find professionals to produce your radio spot. The campaign creation process is very fluid and relatively easy. Unfortunately the estimation tools are way off. It predicted a much higher impression count and much lower CPMs than I was able to actually achieve.
    [B][COLOR="Purple"]Maria Jarel[/COLOR][/B]
    [COLOR="Black"] Partnerships Executive[/COLOR] |[COLOR="Green"] Logoinn.com [/COLOR]| [COLOR="DimGray"]The Art for Business
    [/COLOR]

i don't think audio advertising is better than Video advertising.
    i have never used Radio advertising and don't even heard any one to use it in my region. may be it is expensive. why don't you try other methods of CPA? they are very much profitable.
    thanks

Seems like it would be difficult to track as well?

I actually researched a company called targetspot... they are partnered with lots of stations and pretty good cpm... im gonna see how it goes with them

Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Be very interested to hear how that goes. We're looking at targets that can do localized marketing, then tie the radio ad in with Pay Per Call tracking to ensure we get some meaningful metrics out of it.

Cheers

Chris