MSN AdCenter Site Disabled ?!?!
    hello all,

i found out on monday that my adcenter account was disabled. i didn't get a call, or an email. i had to find out on my own when i emailed my rep. great service, huh?

i have been advertising with them for over 5 years now, yahoo even longer. i spend quite a bit with the company.

all they are telling me is, my account is disabled because of "AdCenterís Quality Based Rankings system". they are saying something along the lines of that my site is bidding on keywords not related to my website. without getting into too much details...its a dopey reason. i've been in the ppc game for a long time. i know how to create ads, and find the right keywords to bid on. certainly i'm not going to bid on keywords unrelated to what i sell. how would i make money that way?

right now i am just waiting for a response from MSN. they don't specifically know why my account is disabled. i don't even know if they will work with me to get the account restored.

I just want to know: has this happened to anyone before? if so, what came of it?

its only been about 24 hours, but at this point i just feel like telling msn to take my account and shove it. i will be more then happy to take what i spend with them and send it Googles way.

thanks,

Quote Originally Posted by cowboysfan View Post

its only been about 24 hours, but at this point i just feel like telling msn to take my account and shove it. i will be more then happy to take what i spend with them and send it Googles way.

thanks,
    I would give them a chance. I have seen the new AdCenter make mistakes and then admit and repair. Way more compassion than their large competitor.

I hope you're right John. I suppose when you hear the horror stories about their competitor, you fear the worst in this industry.