I know many of you don't want to divulge everything you're planning to focus on this holiday season, but I thought it'd still be nice to have a discussion about it.

What do you plan to focus on this year? What generally sells well for the holiday season? This is my first online Christmas, so I'm very excited, but I've got very little experience placing products. I've heard bedding and toys sell well for the holidays, but what other products do you recommend?

Let's hear what your past experiences have taught you!

Thank you!
    - Scott
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

Outsourced Program Manager e-Gazer's Avatar
    I plan to focus on luxurious, handmade Persian & Oriental area rug sales this holiday season!

Word on the street says this is a peak season for luxury items... rugs are no exception.

ABW Ambassador
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> What generally sells well for the holiday season? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Everything sells well for the holidays. Electronics, books, music, movies, pet supplies, toys, food, flowers, footwear, clothing, computer hardware and software, games, etc etc.

Don't waste anymore time thinking about it though. The start of the online holiday shoppng season is imminent.

I'm not wasting any time! I've been working vigorously for the past month or so to be ready for Christmas. I'm already seeing a huge influx of sales and hope it can only continue!

- Scott

Domain Addict / Formerly known as elbowcreek Thomas A. Rice's Avatar
    Tarps make LOVELY Xmas gifts. Our red vinyl fire resistant tarps are especially attractive. Err, okay, maybe not on the top of the list.

Seriously, Amazon converts really well during the Xmas season, I think it's a combination of security - people know the name - and convenience, as they have zillions of items.
    Following everyone else is a GREAT way to become average.

ABW Ambassador