Question Prelaunch preparation
    Peace everyone

I am going to launch a new website in the next couple of weeks. I can't do it right now because of problems with my bank and card.
    Till then I have all the time in my hand and I don't wanna waste any of it. Can you suggest things which I should be doing during this wait? Actions which I can instantly apply on the launch and add to the success of the site. I have selected an affiliate program and also working on the content as of now. I have thought of exploring places where I can get backlinks from but haven't touched it yet because I hate link building.

Is there anything else where I should be investing this free time?

I was also considering making it a membership website. I'm relatively new to websites creation and have negligible knowledge about membership sites. I'd really appreciate it if someone shares his/her experience with making such sites.

What platform are you launching on? Is this going to be a WP site? Joomla? It makes a difference when asking for suggestions.

One suggestion in any case: don't build a site based on one affiliate program. They can disappear and leave your site useless. It's better to target a topic or product than a merchant.

I would not make it a membership site. Some people don't like that and the more people to your site - the more money you'll make.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

Here's a link to BEST DAMN WEB MARKETING CHECKLIST, posted by Lintlin about a year ago.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

Thanks for your replies
    Quote Originally Posted by 2busy View Post
    What platform are you launching on? Is this going to be a WP site? Joomla? It makes a difference when asking for suggestions.