Affiliate Manager Question
    I'm interested in bouncing to the Affiliate Manager side. I have 2 questions:

Do you have to be physically located at the company's site?

What is the best way to start gaining experience and work?
    [FONT="Comic Sans MS"][COLOR="Magenta"]Marie Sanders[/COLOR][/FONT]
    [URL="http://mariesandersonline.com"]htttp://www.mariesandersonline.com[/URL]

Affiliate Manager
    Hi Marie,
    I am fairly new to affiliate managing as well, so I have really tried to absorb anything I can to learn the business. I attended the seminars at Affiliate Summit, which was helpful, but I think that it is really important to simply understand the market of that company and where they fit in-is it b2b or b2c?

You don't need to be physically located at the company, but If your not, I would find a point person there that can give you updates on new developments and offers.

Certified Affiliate Manager sunshiner's Avatar
    I presume at this time you are an affiliate?
    Cindy Ballard, VP of Operations, Greg Hoffman Consulting
    Follow Me on Twitter @cingroomer
    My blog, www.oldfartlife.com

its not easy Dude.
    i started my carrier as an independent affiliate manager in my small site in 2009. and still i ma struggling to get the desired position. my wife is playing a vital role in helping me, sporting me and sharing her knowledge with me. so i think don't get worried and Yes you have to be present in your Site at least during the working Hrs. it will popular you an active manager

Quote Originally Posted by sunshiner View Post
    I presume at this time you are an affiliate?
    Yup

Quote Originally Posted by bestwebman06 View Post
    its not easy Dude.