Affiliate Manager
    Taxes for offshore company?
    I head an offshore company in the UK that is not subject to taxes there. I live in Panama and operate the company from here. What involvement, if any, does the company have with U.S taxes?

Sydney

What nationality are you?

I think that depends on which country you are citizen of. Each country has their own rules.

Your Accountant will be the best person to provide advice on this subject as these things can vary by where you are
    Michelle
    Affilorama Group Ltd
    Affiliate Marketing by Affilorama | Free SEO Software by Traffic Travis

Affiliate Manager
    Quote Originally Posted by ladidah View Post
    What nationality are you?

I think that depends on which country you are citizen of. Each country has their own rules.
    Mongrel! I have dual nationality: UK and Canadian but I am a permanent resident of Panama where I pay no taxes.

Affiliate Manager
    Quote Originally Posted by affilorama View Post
    Your Accountant will be the best person to provide advice on this subject as these things can vary by where you are
    I will ask him when he is here March 11 from Canada. Thank you!

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    It might be more trouble than it is worth.

i.e. Ask those in Australia or NZ and see how often their check or payment is delay/goes missing, etc

Affiliate Manager
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric Ewe View Post
    It might be more trouble than it is worth.

i.e. Ask those in Australia or NZ and see how often their check or payment is delay/goes missing, etc
    Hi Eric!

I already have the offshore company and bank account in the UK. And, yes, it was a heck of a lot of trouble and expense. But nothing will go astray via our merchant account. I just want to make sure that is we get affiliates in the U.S we don't run into U.S tax problems.

Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    Hi Sydney