Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Niche question
    I am currently new to online marketing, affiliate marketing, blogging etc....i am in the stage of trying to come up with a niche. I thought that it would be interesting to create a blog on news, views, and advice for making money online, sort of as a follow me on my journey type blog. I would write posts about whatever it is i learned that day, since i am in the learning stages. Whether it be SEO, writing an ebook, affiliate marketing, product creation etc....However, i would really like to be able to make money from this blog in the long run, which i am completely aware is hard-work and dedication. Is it possible to make decent money in this niche, or is it already saturated and completely dominated by gurus, and almost impossible to get traffic/noticed/make money from? Thank you in advance.

Competition is every where,specially doing something online, its almost saturated in many arenas.But it depends on the efforts you make,if your content is very good & you are putting best SEO efforts so I guess nothing is impossible.I think you should go ahead with your plan.
    [B][COLOR="Purple"]Maria Jarel[/COLOR][/B]
    [COLOR="Black"] Partnerships Executive[/COLOR] |[COLOR="Green"] Logoinn.com [/COLOR]| [COLOR="DimGray"]The Art for Business
    [/COLOR]

Quote Originally Posted by SickFade View Post
    .....I thought that it would be interesting to create a blog on news, views, and advice for making money online ..... However, i would really like to be able to make money from this blog in the long run ....... is it already saturated and completely dominated by gurus, and almost impossible to get traffic/noticed/make money from?
    I'd stay so far away from this niche that you'd have to reach it by dog sled. This niche is so full of self proclaimed gurus, scammers and spammers that a legitimate site with real information doesn't stand much of a chance. You'd be better off selling iPods to high school kids.

JMHO.

-rematt