PHP and Popshops
    Hello, I'm trying to some PHP feeds working in HTML. From what I gather I need to add these two line the the .htaccess file which I have done.

AddHandler application/x-httpd-php5 .htm
    AddHandler application/x-httpd-php5 .html

I basically copy and paste the PHP script into a HTML box on my site and publish but I dont get anything but some code that show up. I am a newbie to all of this and I appriciate anyones help.

Why don't you contact support where you host your site - they should be able to help you.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

I basically copy and paste the PHP script into a HTML box
    Is your site on Wordpress or some other CMS? That can make a difference.

Also, some hosts do not have or permit settings that allow you to run remote phpscripts like PopShops.

I don't use Wordpress but a drag and drop site builder. They do support PHP 4 and 5 and I'm set to version 5. I have uploaded a couple of php files to my site and they work. As you can see if you go to this address below. These are samples from Popshops.

wificomputers dot net /test1php

For my product feeds I'm using Javascript which is working great but would like to use php as I understand that is searchable?

Two things that I'm trying to figure out.

1 How to get my feeds working in PHP in an HTML page.
    2 How to get a file like the link above to display in a certain web page.

I have called their tech support but basically you own your own when it comes to PHP. I'm not sure if I'm allowed to mention their name.

Thanks for the help as I know it hard working with someone that's at ground zero.
    Last edited by klm1159; March 19th, 2011 at 10:24 PM.