Affiliate Manager
    How to set up download page?
    I am preparing to sign up with clickbank and am trying to figure out how to set up my download page. After a customer makes payment, clickbank sends them back to my site for the download, but I don't yet know how to set up the download page. I mean, I can set up a download page, but anyone who goes there could download the product. My question is, how do I set it up so that only people who have made a payment can download the product?

Does this make sense?

Seriously consider a product like DLGUARD. Totally worth the money.

It makes dl pages that expire automatically after 1, 2, 3 hours whatever you want.
    Last edited by ToughTurkey; March 20th, 2011 at 01:15 AM. Reason: more details

3. Thanks From:

Affiliate Manager
    DLGUARD looks good. I wonder also if there is some kind of solution where I create a page that somehow recognizes the person has made a payment, some kind of script...

I'm not a programmer, but have become aware that such things exist, like when paypal sends you to a page with a download link. Is there something like that that could be set up for after a customer makes a clickbank payment?

I would think that since Clickbank specializes in digital downloads that they would have or could recommend a solution that works well with their checkout. You may want to contact their support before moving forward with a 3rd party solution.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

6. Thanks From:

Affiliate Manager
    Thanks rematt. I had checked with clickbank but didn't get a response that helped. I probably should try again, wording my question better.