Affiliate Manager
    Questions of Loyalty Programs
    Hello,

I am a definite newbie to the affiliate marketing space and am trying to find my AM legs. I've been busy trying to recruit the top VIPS in my vertical, but as an afterthought, am thinking are these publishers are in my best interest. For example, I've been doing research on Loyalty programs, and have found that there are several recommended sites in my vertical, namely iGive, Ebates, Mr. Rebates, etc... However, I've also been reading a few threads on this site and now have concerns. Especially about iGive and their required toolbar install. Can anyone give me feedback on whether they recommend Loyalty programs and have any current 2010 or sooner info on iGive?

Thank you,

As an owner of a loyalty site, my response would be that you really have two different questions:

1) Should I allow loyalty sites into my program?
    2) Should I allow sites with toolbars into my program?

The answers to those questions are not necessarily the same. Some loyalty sites do not have toolbars. Some sites with toolbars are not loyalty sites.

There are a lot of pros and cons to allowing loyalty sites into your program, but I would evaluate the toolbar question separately. (and I can't think of any pros on the toolbars!!)
    --Tricia Meyer-- I love being the exception to the rule.

Tricia Meyer | Helping Moms Connect | Wine Club Reviews and Ratings | Hunger Games Fan

It seemed to me that there was some confusion about "Loyalty" sites vs "para" sites going on in the question. Loyalty sites do not pop a cookie inside the cart, parasites do. Toolbar sites can look more productive than they are because they are moving numbers from the merchant's column to their own.

Loyalty is also a broad umbrella