CJ is terminating my account in 15 days
    I've been a member of CJ since about 2003, I'm a CJP. Without any network quality emails or emails from rep I get a notice from "Network Compliance" that CJ is terminating my account in 15 days. I do a lot of PPC marketing, and from time to time I get a Network Quality email saying to change this ad or take this ad down; I haven't gotten one in 4 or 5 months. I thought I would at least ask if anyone on here has had to go through this...

This is what I do for a living, I feel like I just got fired...

If you are a CJP you should have an account rep. Have you reached out to him/her?

Are you located in the US?

I am sorry to hear this and hope you get it straightened out.

Ya I did but the office is already closed, they sent me the term notice at 5:54 PM (PST) so probably not going to be a fun night. I already replied to Network Compliance and emailed/called my account rep

yeah, that does sound like a firing. If you are a CJP though, perhaps this is some sort of mistake.

you dont happen to live in an affiliate tax state, do you? please keep us posted on what happens. I wish you the best with this situation.

Hey Cowboysfan I am in Arizona, I know there was a bill pending. Would this have anything to do with it?

I doubt it. The bill isn't law there yet.
    I have never heard of a network terminating an affiliate cause of the affiliate tax....although with the affiliate tax laws passing in more states, i'm wondering if one day they will start.
    Are you still a CJP? the email just send it was from Network Compliance and you were being terminated?

Ya it looked liked a "canned" response stating...

"This communication shall serve as notice to you that Commission Junction is exercising its right to terminate the Commission Junction Publisher Service Agreement it has entered into with you in 15 days from the date of this notice."