Affiliate Manager
    What to do with high-click/no-sale publishers
    I'm new to this and trying to understand IF a publisher in my affiliate program can lower my EPC...

This particular publisher, relative to other publishers, generates a significant number of clicks yet has never delivered a sale. He's been active for over a year.

Q's:

1. Does this affect my overall EPC (I'm on CJ)?
    2. What do other AM's do, if anything, with this type of publisher?

Thanks for the help...

Quote Originally Posted by webby101 View Post
    I'm new to this and trying to understand IF a publisher in my affiliate program can lower my EPC...

This particular publisher, relative to other publishers, generates a significant number of clicks yet has never delivered a sale. He's been active for over a year.

Q's:

1. Does this affect my overall EPC (I'm on CJ)?
    2. What do other AM's do, if anything, with this type of publisher?

Thanks for the help...
    A's:

1. Absolutely.
    2. AM's have handled this situation in a variety of ways. The knee-jerk reaction is to terminate the affiliate. However the smart AMs do a little research first. You may want to find out why this particular affiliate isn't converting and if all possible help them turn that significant number of clicks into a significant number of sales.

Good luck.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

OPM and Moderator Chuck Hamrick's Avatar
    Agree with Rematt and had a recent situation. We had an affiliate on a CJ program sending more than 5000 clicks a month for two months. After contacting the affiliate with no response and not seeing a related site we terminated the affiliate. When further to contact the network and ask them to remove the clicks which they did. EPC went from a low of $46 and is now at $206.

Affiliate Manager