Affiliate Manager
    Pop Up on Landing Page, search engines?
    How do search engines feel about pop up windows on the landing page? I am considering putting one on my site front page for my newsletter optin.

Any experience or knowledge on this?

I don't know what the search engines think - but that pop-up will make me go elsewhere. I don't hang around any site that pops something before I get a chance to see if the site is worthwhile or not. I never respond to whatever is on the pop. Just my opinion - sorry if that's not what you want to hear.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

3. Thanks From:

Affiliate Manager
    Hi Bill, Thanks for your response and your honesty. I have to admit that I feel the same way about pop ups. I'm a newbie at internet marketing and am getting lots of different advice on how to go about it. I'll take this into consideration.

I hope you haven't been getting that advice from some gurus' eBooks with price tags ending in a "7."

Also don't forget that we were all "newbies" in Internet Marketing at some point. However, back when I started it was a good bit easier to get a foot in the door.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..

6. Thanks From:

Affiliate Manager