Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Affiliate Manager
    How to attract serious affiliates?
    Hi. I’m new to ABW and also to ShareASale, I joined and opened a program some days ago but are finding it a little frustrating…

I used all the tools I thought were appropriate. I created and uploaded over 40 banners in different formats and sizes, DataFeeds, Coupons, Bonuses on monthly sales… joined the affiliate aquarium (doesn’t seem to be too much activity there…).
    At first I thought I was doing good since affiliates started to join, but now I have over 40 affiliates on my program (don’t know either if that is a good or bad number, I guess it depends) and I’m getting like 5 hits per day and of course no conversions at all.
    I guess this is because those 40 affiliates are not “serious” or “good” affiliates, they just join but don’t make any effort to promote products in any way.

So my question is. I know there are great affiliates because I’ve been reading around a lot (great source of information I’ve found here in ABW by the way, congratulations to all ABW users for the great environment you have created here) and it seems like in some cases both merchants and affiliates are doing great business (that is how it’s supposed to be). How can a merchant attract this kind of affiliates? What kind of things/deals/promotions can a merchant offer that are attractive for affiliates?

I will appreciate any comment, either coming from the merchant or the affiliate side.

15 years and counting
    Success takes time.
    I had a quick look at your program. It seems you are doing it right.
    SAS is launching many new affiliate programs everyday. You're competing for exposure.

3. Thanks From: